• Search Engine
  • eng
  • ger
  • Bookmark and Share
Lera Auerbach

compositions detail back to catalogue
    • The Little Mermaid 
    • (Ballet in 3 Acts) , Op. 80 "Copenhagen Version" [2005]
  • Dedicated to John Neumeier
  • Commissioned by Royal Danish Ballet
  • Text by:  John Neumeier (Libretto)
  • Publisher:  Musikverlag Hans Sikorski GmbH & Co. KG
  • Genre: Ballet 
  • Duration: 03 h
Instrumentation: 3(pic.2rec.afl).(3ca).3(bcl.asx).3(cbn)/4.3.3(btbn).1/timp.4perc/hp/termen vox/pf.cel.hpd.org/str
First Performance: 15 April 2005 | Neue Oper Kopenhagen | Copenhagen, Denmark
First Performers: Orchester der Kgl. Oper Kopenhagen (Ensemble) | Bond, Graham (Conductor)

Music commissioned by The Royal Danish Ballet. Current performing version (Hamburg Version) commissioned by The Hamburg Ballet, made possible by the generous support of the Foundation for promoting the Hamburg State Opera (“Stiftung zur Förderung der Hamburgischen Staatsoper”).

Copyright 2010 LeraAuerbach.com. All rights reserved  |  Impressum  |  Terms of use  |  Privacy policy