• English
  • German
  • Bookmark and Share
Lera Auerbach
Audio Video back to Audio/Video

Composer: Lera Auerbach
Symphony No. 2 for Symphony, Chorus, Mezzo-soprano and Violoncello "Requiem for a Poet" [2007]
Commissioned by NDR Radiophilarmonie
(Musikverlag Hans Sikorski GmbH & Co. KG)
World Premiere Live Performance and Broadcast (Unedited audio-file)
Performance Date: 09 March 2007 | Großer Sendesaal | Hannover | Germany

Performers: NDR Radiophilarmonie and Chorus Oue, Eiji (Conductor) Kushpler, Zoriana (Mezzo-soprano) Wieder-Atherthon, Sonia (Cello)
Instrumentation: 3(alto fl).2(cor anglais).3.3(db bn) – 4.3.3(bass tbn).1 – timp. 4perc (tgl, tam-t, bass dr,chimes,crystal glasses, vibr, flexatone, glsp). 1 harp. piano. strings. SATB chorus. solo cello. mezzo-soprano

Requiem for a Poet is based on the poem “Novogodneye” by Marina Tsvetaeva. This poem was written shortly after the death of Rainer Maria Rilke, close to New Year of 1927.All sections performed without pause.'Requiem for a Poet' is a single large movement

You may not download, copy, reproduce, edit, adapt, alter, republish, post, broadcast, transmit, make available to the public, or otherwise use this audio or video in any way except for your own personal, non-commercial use.

©All rights reserved
Copyright 2010 LeraAuerbach.com. All rights reserved  |  Impressum  |  Terms of use  |  Privacy policy